• Performing Arts Groups

    Bellevedettes (Dance Team)

    The Bellevedettes Dance Team promotes school spirit, provides halftime entertainment at varsity events, and represents the Bellevue community in a positive manner. For more information, including awards and accomplishments from recent years, visit the Bellevedettes website.

    Head Coach: Keri Hunter (kerileehunter@yahoo.com)Dance

     

    Cheerleading

    The Bellevue East Cheerleading team is an organization committed to excellence and dedication. East cheer team members are able to express themselves through promoting school spirit and cheer competitions as well as an outlet for socialization and leadership. Each individual on the team is recognized for their unique talents, abilities, and interests. Multiple team and individual awards are received throughout the year. The cheerleading program has the following goals: achieving academic excellence, promoting school spirit, and serving as positive community role models. The cheer team participates in community activities for various causes while promoting values that encourage leadership and excellence, and by sharing talents through youth clinics and cheer exhibitions. The main purpose of a Bellevue East cheerleader is to support athletics/activities, Bellevue East, and the Bellevue community. The Chieftain cheer program prides itself in tradition and belonging to Chieftain Nation! For more information about Chieftain Cheerleading, check out our website.

    Head Coach: Veronica Smeby (beastcheercoach@gmail.com)Cheer

    JV Coach: Cheyenne Paxton and Heather Foster-Stine

     

     

    Drama/Chieftain Theatre

    The Chieftain Theatre and Drama Club promotes theatre and drama activities at Bellevue East. We produce two main stage shows per year, several one-act productions, improvisation nights, and a variety of other performances. Drama Club meets periodically, and sponsors a number of field trips each year to college, professional, and community theatre productions. All East students are encouraged to audition for shows or become members of drama club. This club is affiliated with the International Thespian Society, Troupe #5984.

    Director of Theatre: Joe Hamik (joseph.hamik@bpsne.net) and Jerry Geho (jerry.geho@bpsne.net

    Color Guard

    Sponsor: Jeremy Krug (jeremy.krug@bpsne.net)Color Guard

     

    Instrumental Music/Band

    Follow the schedule and activities and events of the Bellevue East High School Band at our website.

    Director of Bands: Jeremy Krug (jeremy.krug@bpsne.net)

    Associate Band Director: Kaitlyn Keck (kaitlyn.keck@bpsne.net)Band

     

    ROTC Drill Team

    For additional information regarding AFJROTC, check out our website.

    Sponsors: Colonel Brian Yates (brian.yates@bpsne.net) and Sgt. William Ickes (william.ickes@bpsne.net)Drill

     

    Vocal Music

    For more information, check out our website.

    Director of Choral Activities: Cameron Stussie (cameron.stussie@bpsne.net)

    Associate Director of Choral Activities: