Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation


Board Members

Sign up for the News Update.

Sub Navigation


Home > breadcrumbs: District > breadcrumbs: Board of Education > breadcrumbs: Board Members >


Ajax Loading Image


Bellevue Board of Education - Board Members

The governing body of the Bellevue Public Schools is the Bellevue Board of Education. Sarah Centineo, President, is a Nurse Attorney at Centineo Law P.C. Scott Eby, Vice President, is in Business Development for CKF. Doug Cook is a retired Captain with the Omaha Police Department. Frank Kumor is owner of Erwin's Jewelry. Maureen McNamara, is a retired teacher/principal/administrator who served BPS for 35 years. Nina Wolford, is a retired English teacher who taught in Bellevue for 31 years.

In addition, an officer representing the personnel stationed at Offutt Air Force Base sits as an advisory member to the Board. Col Gavin Marks, Commander of the 55th Wing, is the military advisory member. Dr. Jeff Rippe is Bellevue's Superintendent and therefore responsible for the day-to-day operation of the school district and carrying out the policies and regulations of the Board.


Sarah Centineo, President
Email: sarah.centineo@bpsne.net


Scott Eby, Vice President
Email: scott.eby@bpsne.net

Doug Cook, Trustee
Email: doug.cook@bpsne.net

Frank Kumor, Trustee
Email: frank.kumor@bpsne.net

Maureen McNamara, Trustee
Email: maureena.mcnamara@bpsne.net

Nina Wolford, Trustee
Email: ninamwolf@aol.com

Col. Gavin Marks
Military Advisor




Inserted Image

Dr. Jeff Rippe

The Bellevue Board of Education meetings are typically held on the first Monday of the month. Any changes in the dates are communicated in the local media and posted at public offices. Public meetings are held at the Bellevue Public Schools/Offutt Air Force Base Welcome Center at 2600 Arboretum Drive, near the intersection of Fort Crook Road and Highway 370.

Back To Top